20% Project Week 2 – Cooking/Baking

This week, my goal was to make a Peach Crumble Pie. But due to the in availability for peaches, I adjusted the recipe to Pear and Apple Crumble Pie. Even if they were in the grocery store, they would have been very pricey. I accomplished my goal of making a Crumble Pie and it was still really great. I probably should have changed my baking dish to a smaller one because it cooked a little over brown. This week I had one struggle. We forgot to buy lemon juice for the pie, but we risked it, and it turned out fine. If we had added it, the pie would be more tangy. Next week, I will have made my mom’s best enchiladas, my favorite meal of her’s. It is a recipe handed down from my grandma to my mom, with some improvements. My mom’s brother even asked and learned the recipe because he loves it so much.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *